Staff of the NFB

The major departments of the National Federation of the Blind (NFB) and the paid staff who direct those departments are listed below. All staff members of the NFB operate under the supervision of the President of the NFB, a volunteer position elected by the NFB membership-at-large for two-year terms. As required in the NFB Constitution, the individual filling this unpaid leadership position must be blind. The current President is Mark Riccobono.

John Berggren, Executive Director for Operations

Anil Lewis, Executive Director, NFB Jernigan Institute

John G. Paré Jr., Executive Director for Advocacy and Policy